Tour de Nuit Society

Get On Your Bike; Race Through Jasper

Pro_Tour of Alberta_First_Circuit_Jasper

Canada's first professional stage race has made it into the mountains - broadcasting images of one of our most iconic national parks to tens of millions around the world. The professional cyclists pass the Tour of Alberta Ride the Road colours on their first significant hill climb out of Jasper on Day Four. Any gravel shoulder wider than a lawn chair was sure to attract a crowd of enthusiastic spectators who would see the racers pass at least three times on the Athabasca Falls loop before heading up to Marmot for the stage finish. Fans arrived from many points but full motels and campgrounds meant there would be many making the Tour of Alberta a day trip from Edmonton.

Prior to the arrival of the race the route was teeming with cyclists determined to experience as much of the event as they could by riding sections of the circuit while others were just in search for the perfect site for viewing. This particular professional sport has a captivating effect on the public and the mood of pockets of spectators on the route was an infectious enthusiasm.

The Tour of Alberta is organized by the Alberta Peloton Association.

Like us on Facebook, folow us on Twitter, check out Instagram and/or complete the newsletter sign up on this page for a chance to win a signed Ryan Anderson Tour of Alberta jersey.

Alberta Bike Caucus Rolls Through Provincial Election


All three members of Alberta’s nonpartisan ‘bike caucus’ were re-elected in what has turned out to be a historic election that saw the tiny New Democratic Party take the majority of seats in the May 5th provincial contest – adding 48 new NDP legislators.

Dr. David Swann, interim leader of the Liberal Party, and Ric McIver, the Progressive Conservative interim leader, both members of the Tour de Nuit Society were re-elected. Also returning is Rick Fraser the host of the recent SE Enduro Commute...Read More

Website Reboot

Welcome to the new Tour de Nuit Society webpage. We editing our project portfolio to prepare it for publication. Having delivered on our cycle track project for Calgary (with some compromises) and done our part to complete the Legacy Trail, we are excited to be opportunities to get involved with bikes in Calgary. If you have any comments about the new layout, please contact